WHERE WE REPORT


Translate page with Google

Event

Greener Than Gold: Documentary screening and conversation

Event Date:

October 30, 2021 | 11:00 AM -03 TO 12:30 PM -03
Participants:
Aerial view of the Cauca River Valley
English

AngloGold's mining project La Quebradona could make things worse for the spectacled bear.

Register Here
SECTIONS
Verde como el oro English

 

Screening of Greener Than Gold (Verde como el Oro) and a conversation between Amazon Rainforest Journalism Fund grantee and filmmaker Isabella Bernal and moderator Camilo Jiménez, an Amazon Rainforest Journalism Fund Advisory Committee member, journalist, and editor.

Live interpretation will be available in Spanish and Portuguese for this webinar.

Time zone: 11:00 a.m. São Paulo, 9:00 a.m. (Lima / Bogotá / Quito), 10:00 a.m. (La Paz / Caracas / Washington), 15:00 p.m. (London)